MICHAEL MONROE Reveals Blackout States Cover + Track Listing

uNvEjuGMICHAEL MONROE will release Blackout States on October 9 via Spinefarm Records. The iconic artist has shared the album artwork and track listing ahead of the release.
Blackout States Track Listing:
1. “This Ain’t No Love Song”
2. “Old King’s Road”
3. “Goin’ Down With the Ship”
4. “Keep Your Eye On You”
5. “The Bastard’s Bash”
6. “Good Old Bad Days”
7. “R.L.F.”
8. “Blackout States”
9. “Under the Northern Lights”
10. “Permanent Youth”
11. “Dead Hearts on Denmark Street”
12. “Six Feet in the Ground”
13. “Walk Away”
14. “Break the Noose” (vinyl LP bonus track)
The record was produced by Chips Kiesbye (TheHellacopters, Nomads) in Gothenburg, Sweden, and mixed by Petri Majuri inHelsinki, Finland.
Select few are the ones born to rock and fewer survive to be called seasoned rock warriors. The MICHAEL MONROE band features nothing but the latter, consisting of bassist Sami Yaffa (Hanoi Rocks, New York Dolls), guitarists Steve Conte (New York Dolls, Willy DeVille), and Rich Jones (The Black Halos, Amen) and drummer Karl “Rockfist” Rosqvist (the Chelsea Smiles, Danzig).
On the new album, the legendary vocalist said, “I am extremely excited about our new album, Blackout States.  It has all the ingredients of a perfect rock ‘n’ roll record – strong melodic songs with great meaningful lyrics that defy all clichés, delivered with a punky, ballsy attitude by a killer band. I highly recommend Blackout States to anyone who’s even a little bit interested in what real, authentic, high energy rock ‘n’ roll at its best sounds like today.”
See the cover of Blackout States below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s