THE SCORPION’S SLATE Edition 5 – ROB VAN DAM

tss

It’s been a little while, but I’m back with a new edition of The Scorpion’s Slate. I think my fellow wrestling fanatics will truly dig. Here’s my brief chat with the One of a Kind, ROB VAN DAM.

JAY SCORPION: First off thanks for your time, quite honored for the opportunity. I’d like to start off by asking what it was like for you personally working for Extreme Championship Wrestling (ECW) at its highest & lowest points?

ROB VAN DAM: It was always a rush. Intimidating at first, but always full of heart. I had tons of optimism that ECW would be recognized for superior entertainment and thereby be rewarded for all the hard work and sacrifice and that never changed.

SCORPION: You’ve worked all over the world for a long time now, where & what would you say was the highlight of your career?

RVD: Winning the WWE Championship at a Pay-Per-View that I made possible, with my favorite style of wrestling,for all the ECW fans and to make history by starting a third brand with the momentum.

SCORPION: Out of all the people you’ve performed with in any promotion, who do you feel you had the best chemistry with?

RVD: Sabu and also Jerry Lynn. The difference with Jerry Lynn was that we were just getting to know each other in the ring.

SCORPION: What do you think of professional wrestling today? Their seems to be a resurgence with several popular promotions being seen globally now, do you agree?

RVD: It seems to be a good time for independent promotions. Having one big standard setter has caused many fans to look elsewhere for variety. Many Indy groups are building fantastic followings.

SCORPION: Who did you wish you could’ve worked with that you never got the chance to, past or present?

RVD: Mike Awesome

SCORPION: Lastly, we see you on television, in the ring every so often. How much is left in the tank for the ‘Whole F’n Show’?

RVD: I’ve said my whole career that my body would outlast my passion. I’m enjoying life outside the ring so much, for what seems like the first time in my adult life, that I can’t compete with the hunger of the rest of the locker room. I can however, always compete with what one brings to the ring, and will continue to do so for the foreseeable future. There’s always value in the five star frog splash!

Follow ROB VAN DAM on Twitter:

RVD-titles

Leave a Reply

